Building Advisory Committee

The North Torrey Pines Living and Learning Neighborhood Building Advisory Committee provides oversight of the development of specific details for the project. The committee engages with project consultants and stakeholders and reviews and recommends academic facilities, undergraduate housing, amenities, support services and other space needed to meet the needs of the university.

The committee includes:

Committee Chair
William Hodgkiss, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs


  • Tara Cameron, Director, Space Planning, Academic Affairs
  • Mark Cunningham, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Housing Dining and Hospitality
  • Cristina Della Coletta, Dean, Division of Arts and Humanities
  • Dan Donoghue, Provost, Sixth College
  • Ross Frank, Committee on Campus/Community Environment Representative
  • Justin Huynh, Sixth College Student Council, Associated Students
  • Jason Kayne, Assistant Director, Building Services, Facilities Management
  • Carol Padden, Dean, Division of Social Sciences
  • Todd Pitman, Assistant Director, Physical Planning
  • JR Romero, Senior Project Manager, Facilities Management
  • Barbara Sawrey, Associate Vice Chancellor, Dean, Undergraduate Education
  • Matthew Smith, Principal Architect, Facilities Design and Construction
  • Cristiana Winter, Assistant Director, Capital Planning